Wednesday, August 1, 2012

Legislation changes for lamp replacements

Are you looking for information on lamp replacement options?

Visit to use an interactive lamp replacement tool and register for legislation updates.

General Service Incandescent Lamps. New efficiency standards set maximum wattages and minimum rated average lifetimes for many general service incandescent lamps. Some of the most popular include the 100W, 75W, 60W and 40W A19 shaped incandescent lamps. Depending on the lamp and state, these standards are phased in from January 1, 2012 through January 1, 2014.
Incandescent Reflector Lamps. As a result of EISA and Department of Energy (DOE) rulemaking, there are additional incandescent reflector lamp types for which the DOE can set energy conservation standards. There are also new efficiency standards for incandescent reflector lamps. Manufacturers must meet these new improved performance levels before July 2012.
General Service Fluorescent Lamps. New energy conservation standards for general service fluorescent lamps begin in July 2012 and establish minimum lumen per watt standards for a number of popular fluorescent lamps.

We've got this and other information posted on our website as well.

No comments:

Post a Comment